Skip to main content

Databases at Sanborn: Home

Database guides by title and subject.

Sanborn's Databases

         Need Passwords?

 EBSCO Explora    

Your single best research source for EBSCO products. You can search:

  • Primary Sources
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Newspapers and Magazines

This database also can search information by reading difficulty.

 EBSCO Academic Search Premier

This database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for more than 100 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Britannica School Edition

Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects.

 SIRS Main Databases

This database allows you to search:

  • Newspaper articles dating back to 1814
  • Videos on a wide variety of topics
  • Scholarly journals

 SIRS CultureGrams

Country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver perspective on daily life and culture. In-depth reports covering 200+ countries, including the United States and Canada.

 SIRS eLibrary

A great resource for information on common research topics -- including famous people & events, controversial topics, and countries around the world.

SIRS Issue Researcher

Provides up-to-date information on timely topics, from gun control to climate change. This database presents pro/con arguments, with research to back up each side of the debate.

  Discovery Education   

Streaming videos and interactive media.

Databases by Title

To access these databases from off-campus you will need the username and password.
Need Passwords?

SIRS Issue Researcher

Provides up-to-date information on timely topics, from gun control to climate change. This database presents pro/con arguments, with research to back up each side of the debate.

SIRS eLibrary

A great resource for information on common research topics -- including famous people & events, controversial topics, and countries around the world.

SIRS CultureGrams

Links students to country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture. In-depth reports covering 200+ countries, the United States, and Canada

SIRS Main Databases

This database allows you to search:

  • Newspaper articles dating back to 1814
  • Videos on a wide variety of topics
  • Scholarly journals

Searching Tutorial

Watch this tutorial to learn the basics of searching within EBSCO Explora.

YouTube