Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly Writing Books
They Say/I Say: The Moves that Matter in Persuasive Writing
Call Number: 428.2 GRA
The Essentials of MLA Style
Call Number: 808 TRI
Scholarly Research Links
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Stand on the shoulders of giants.
Also, link the Sanborn Regional High School Library to your results list (under settings). It will blow your mind!
SIRS Knowledge Source
Use SIRS to gather academic sources and develop informed opinions.
Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
A virtual library of Internet resources relevant to university students and faculty. Built by librarians from the University of California, California State University, the University of Detroit-Mercy, and Wake Forest University.
Academic Info - Subject Guides
Academic Info is an online academic research center which maintains more than 25,000 academic sources, including annotated subject directories and digital collections from academic groups, libraries and museums. These are mostly primary sources.
Search engine that only searches through websites evaluated by research experts.
Current news stories from NH and around the country.
Finding Books in Our Library
The following books will help you to develop "informed opinions" rather than "personal opinions."
Search for the following series from our library catalog:
Issues in Focus
Bill of Rights
Ideas in Conflict
Religion and Modern Culture
The Reference Shelf